Palette keep removed fixtures values

stephlightstephlight Registered User
Hi,
Could it be possible that "By type" values stay in palettes even when fixtures have been removed from the show.

Thanks
Stephane

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited February 2011
    Hi Steph,

    I understand your desire for this, however once a fixture is removed from the show then all associated data is also removed. If you remove all of a type, then that data will be lost. It would require a significant change to the code to accommodate what you are asking for. A better solution is to just remove all but one of the desired fixtures.
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited February 2011
    It is a shame to keep more than twenty fixtures in the patch just to keep the types informations. It makes some windows and toolbars much less readable and user-friendly.
  • stephenwykerstephenwyker Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited February 2011
    It does keep it when stored by fixture though right? I seem to remember seeing phantom fixtures in some of my palettes ... maybe I'm thinking of somewhere else.
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited February 2011
    Normally, if fixture is removed all data about this fixture are also removed.
  • PhilouPhilou Registered User
    edited March 2011
    You're right, it's not user friendly to have in is outpout 50 or more different kinds of fixture just to keep the palettes. One solution is to have a basic show with all the types, to includes the new spot and then to delete what you don't need for your show. What we need it's to be able to export/import the
    palettes, because it's not a solution to start over each time.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited March 2011
    FYI...

    We are currently working on an improved merging ability that will allow you to select the exact items (specific cues, palettes, etc) that you wish to merge. You should see this in new software soon...
  • ACCPIG3ACCPIG3 Registered User
    edited March 2011
    You could keep a massive template show that covers every fixture in the building on a non writable disk and leave it in the drive. patch up what you need, remove the rest, fix the user numbers, edit ya bits and pallets and off ya go.. We have several large halls at work with lots of movers, leds, dimmers etc. and move from hall to hall repatching the same template show over and over again (corporate stuff!! ho hum..) on 3 RHFBs it works ok for us.. The non writable disk is so no one can mess with your master show..

    Thats what we do anyways..
Sign In or Register to comment.