Cell Selection Count

barnes2000barnes2000 Registered User, Hog Beta
In the Patch window, can we have a place that tallys the number of cells selected as we click and drag a range?

Comments

  • erockerock Registered User
    edited January 2011
    That would be incredibly useful! Or even a syntax that would allow you to select a cell and then tell the console "+9" to select a total of 10 cells.

    Eric
  • stevejardenstevejarden Registered User
    edited January 2011
    Or even being able to select first cell then hold down a key e.g Pig and select final cell selecting everything in between?

    Steve
  • edited January 2011
    > Or even being able to select first cell then hold
    > down a key e.g Pig and select final cell selecting
    > everything in between?

    Select the first cell, hold down "Thru", then select the second cell. That's been in the software for years.
  • stevejardenstevejarden Registered User
    edited January 2011
    Thanks Eric will use this from now on
  • erockerock Registered User
    edited January 2011
    How I normally give unique user numbers to fixtures in patch is to select the first cell, then hold down pig and scroll down however many I need to change the user number on, all the while counting out in my head how many I've done so far. I think that Scott's original suggestion and mine about having a syntax available to do this would be a timesaver.

    Thanks
    Eric
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2011
    +1
    Would be excellent feature
Sign In or Register to comment.