Fixtures from 2 libraries

de_mtsde_mts Registered User
Hi all,

I want to program a show with some movitec SL250 (from the uncommon_v4.hog3lib) and some HES technobeams and martin atomic (fixturelib_v4.hog3lib) units. I'm using Hog3 PC.

Problem is to create a new show I have to select 1 lib and the units are in 2 different libs.

How can I solve this? I'm just starting with Hog so I'm not used to work with it and only saw the tutorial movies.

Comments

  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta
    edited October 2010
    Hi,
    one way is to create a show using the uncommon lib.
    Patch 1 of the sl 250 fixtures.
    Make a backup of the show,setup,shows,backup.
    Log off and close that show.
    Create a new show using the common lib,
    patch your atomics and then mege in your old show.
    Setup,shows....merge show.
    Select the sl250 only when asked to merge fixtures.

    hope I have included everything c
  • de_mtsde_mts Registered User
    edited October 2010
    Thanks for this it works.

    It's a very strange way to do this but I will make a show with all the fixtures we have so it's only for one time.
  • MayliMayli Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited October 2010
    Hy,

    it is easier when you create a new show with the standard lib4.
    Then press "setup - show" and merge the uncommon Lib file in your show.
    Now you have got the fixtures from the uncommon Lib in your fixture schedule.

    Hope this helps

    Greets

    mayli
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited October 2010
    Launch your show with the Full v4 library and then use the "show merge" function to merge in the fixtures you need from the uncommon library.
  • de_mtsde_mts Registered User
    edited October 2010
    I'll try that methode later this week when I have the time.

    Allready many thanks guys !!!
  • de_mtsde_mts Registered User
    edited November 2010
    Thanks the methode from Mayli and c_muenchow works good.
Sign In or Register to comment.